The Riverina Anglican College was developed as part of the New Schools policy of the Anglican Diocese of Canberra and Goulburn.

An Organising Committee for an Anglican School in Wagga Wagga was in operation since the early 1990s with a College Board being formed in 1998. 

Membership of the College Board is currently being updated. 

The functions of the Board include oversight of the College’s financial arrangements, the appointment of the Principal, the maintenance of a business plan and all things necessary for the conduct of the affairs of the College. The day to day operations of the College, including the appointment of staff, curriculum and programming, school discipline and other matters are the responsibility of the Principal who reports to the Board. The normal term of office for a Board member is three years.

The College was established under the Diocesan Schools Ordinance (1998) of the Anglican Diocese of Canberra and Goulburn. This Ordinance provides the model of governance as well as setting out both the goals and principles for the College. As a Diocesan school, the College is ultimately responsible to the Governing Body of the Diocese known as Bishop-in-Council. Bishop-in-Council comprises the Bishop of the Diocese with twelve to fifteen elected or appointed members. Bishop-in-Council has delegated oversight of Diocesan schools to an advisory committee known as The Diocesan Schools Council. The different Board of each of the Diocesan schools including The Riverina Anglican College, reports on a regular basis to the Diocesan Schools Council. The College is governed by a Board that is comprised of Chair and Deputy Chair appointed by the Diocese, the Principal of the College, the Regional Bishop, and up to five persons appointed by the Diocesan Schools Council. The ambition of the Diocesan Schools Council is to appoint men and women who from their business background or training may make a positive contribution to the strategic planning and management of the school. Whenever possible this should include business managers, professionals such as accountants and solicitors and personnel with practical educational expertise.

Board Members 

Anton Reyment 

Anton is a Fellow of CPA Australia with 30 years’ experience in health care, manufacturing, logistics and professional services. He has held Executive Management roles in health care for almost two decades. Anton is experienced in all aspects of business including development of strategic and financial plans, operational performance management and business improvement, development and oversight of capital works programs, the management of human resources and staff culture, risk management, financial reporting and compliance. He feels blessed to have had the opportunity to work for two mission based health care providers and The Riverina Anglican College where he has been able to contribute to the sustainability and growth of these organisations and make a difference to the welfare of our community. 

To contact the Chair of the Board:

Trevor Ament 

Trevor Ament was appointed to The Riverina Anglican College Board in December 2020. Trevor is the Registrar and General Manager of the Canberra/Goulburn Diocese, a role he has undertaken since January 2011. Prior to his current role, Trevor worked in the insurance, reinsurance and funds management sectors with the Territory Insurance Office. He also held the role of Chief Financial Officer for the Australian Reinsurance Pool Corporation. Trevor has a Bachelor of Business (Economics/Finance) and a Masters in Accounting. He is a graduate of the Australian Institute of Company Directors and a fellow of CPA Australia.

Grant Harris 

Grant is a highly experience real estate, property and business agent. As the principal, general manager and licensee in charge of Raine & Horne Wagga Wagga, Grant’s skills cross over residential, rural and commercial markets which have enriched both his professional and personal life in the relationships and network of contacts he has forged. Grant has a strong sense of community serving as President of Wagga Rotaract and as a member of Wagga Rotary in the past decade. As a member of the TRAC Board he was involved in governance oversight of the $3m STEM building and Stage 1 and 2 Junior School buildings.

Nicola Gentle 

Nicola was appointed to the College Board in August 2022. She has over 30 years' experience at senior levels across a variety of sectors, industries and functions, currently serving in the NSW Public Service as a senior executive. Nicola brings this experience to the board, with a particular focus on governance, risk management, finance and strategic planning. Passionate about improving outcomes for regional NSW communities, Nicola holds qualifications in Business and Finance, as well as leadership and board governance. She is a member of the Australian Institute of Company Directors and the Institute of Public Administration Australia. Outside her professional life, Nicola and her husband and son operate a mixed farming business north of Junee. 

Scott Goode

Scott was appointed to The Riverina Anglican College Board in December 2020. He is the current Rector of the Anglican Parish of South Wagga Wagga, a role he has undertaken since 2016.  Prior to his appointment as Rector, Scott held positions as a Senior Assistant Minister at Dapto Anglican Church (2010-2016), and prior to that was a Registered Nurse and managed his own business in First Aid and Safety Training. Scott holds a post-graduate qualification in Theology and certificates in Clinical Pastoral Education and as a Marriage Educator.